Academy Governing Body

All academies within the Trust are governed by the L.E.A.D. Academy Trust Board and Members. The L.E.A.D. Academy Trust governance structure establishes clear lines of accountability, overview and scrutiny at three levels: The L.E.A.D. Academy Trust Members; the L.E.A.D. Academy Trust Board and its Committees; and the Academy Advisory Bodies (AABs).

The AAB meets formally three times each year (termly) and also meets informally each term through engagement meetings. The Trusts scheme of delegation, AAB terms of reference and articles of association can be accessed by clicking the following link These key documents set out the function and role of the AAB.

Please find below details about this academy’s AAB membership, including the names and terms of appointment for each member.

Name Governor Status Date of Appointment Term of Office
Cal Hurst Headteacher n/a n/a
Laura Randall Staff (Teaching) January 2020  
Erica Stirrett Staff (Support) November 2017 4 years
James Strawbridge Community Governor September 2014 n/a
Chris Ellis Parent Governor March 2016 4 Years
Louise Wildemen Parent Governor July 2018 4 Years
TBA Parent Governor February 2020 4 Years
Martin Turner Community Governor November November 2020
Elizabeth Verrall Parent Governor November 2018 4 Years

For a full AGB membership table including categories, responsibilities and pecuniary interests click here.

For any further information please contact the school office.